Boko Haram: Court orders FG to pay suspects N10m

An Abuja High Court has ordered the federal government to pay the sum of ten million naira only as compensation to nine suspected members of the Islamic deadly sect, boko haram for detaining them illegally.

‎They are Abimel Ibrahim, Isah Kano, Yambali Umaru, Danga Wilfred, Jimmy Oba, Ilita Mark, Sadebo Ali Amatig, Michael Manu and Yakubu Douglas.
The court also ordered that the applicants should be released from detention and should not be rearrested or detained on the same facts.
Justice Peter Affen, in a judgment delivered on February 5, 2014, found merit in an application for an order of the enforcement of fundamental rights of the nine applicants.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.